All people in your Noko account have a permission level. There are four permission levels in Noko and additionally there's the account owner who has access to some additional features.
The permission level control which projects a person can see, whether they can see or edit other people's time, if they're allowed to create projects, and so on.
Starting with the highest level first, these are the permission levels in Noko. Please note that some of these settings can be changed by the account owner, so it might be slightly different in your account:
- Supervisors can track time for themselves, can edit other people's time and manage projects, invoices, reports and tags; and they can invite and manage people in this Noko account.
This is the recommended level for the administrators in your company. The account owner automatically has all these administrative rights.
- Leaders can track time for themselves, can edit other people's time and manage projects, invoices, reports and tags.
This is the recommended level for most people in smaller teams, where it's not necessary to have stricter permissions—this keeps the administrative overhead low.
- Coworkers can track time for themselves in projects that are assigned to them, as well as see time that other people have logged in those projects. They don't have access to budgets, invoices and saved reports.
This is the recommended level for most people on a team of 25 or more.
- Contractors can track time for themselves in projects that are assigned to them. They don't see other people's time, and they don't have access to budget,invoices and saved reports.
This is the recommended level for external contractors and freelancers.
You can see more details about each permission level when you open the + invite people dialog and hover over the level you're interested in.
Some permission settings can be customized account-wide by the account owner.